Day 79 – 300 Steps to Greatness

Standard

Although I’ve never been officially diagnosed, I am CERTAIN that I suffer from “creative ADD”.  I think it’s the result of an overactive brain.  (Nene, where’s that remote with the PAUSE button?)

Even as I attempt to break out this blog, from my radio show blog, it’s clear to me that I STILL need to do more.  Originally, I scheduled radio shows with special guests on my path to greatness (remember those?)

The truth is that I’ve been so busy with trying to consolidate my brand and have it all make sense that some things have fallen by the wayside.  I had gotten so off track that just today I realized that there are 223 days until January 1, 2012.  That means that if I am to complete my mission of blogging about 300 Steps to Greatness, I MUST write about my journey EVERY day between now and the end of the year with only ONE day off.

Considering I’m working on a music festival for five days at the end of this month, it’s gonna be tough!

While pondering that, I realized that even on the days that I DON’T blog, I am still taking steps towards greatness.  Que sera, sera.

I would still like to do a meet up around the halfway mark – which means that we have 71 days until 150 Steps will have been achieved!

My biggest challenges right now are the very things that will take me to the next level.  They involve my radio show, public speaking and completing a book.  In the interim, there are so many other things that need to be done….

At the beginning of my journey, I felt like I had PLENTY of time to accomplish what I wanted to do.  Where I stand now, I realize that my goals have become greater, therefore, the invest of time and energy must match them.

I’ve had to constantly evaluate my priorities and I have learned that it’s okay to change some things around, it’s okay to say no to some things and more importantly, everything will happen in due season.

I’m praying that each of you are still on the course to greatness and realize that it is NOT too late.  I set the goal of 300 Steps for myself and I’m sure that even though you don’t read every day, even if you tip toe to greatness, you have started a process that will set the course for your future.

Blessings to you!