Day 77 – 300 Steps to Greatness

Standard

Have you ever had “one of those days?’

I’m not talking the kind where you just want to give up and QUIT or pack a bag and run away, because we ALL have THOSE days.  (Don’t we?)

But, I mean one of those days where things line-up in such a way that one of those OTHER days made it all worthwhile?

Yesterday, was one of those days. It was a good day.

I had the pleasure of going to the Wendy Williams show as Elgin Charles’ guest.  I had lunch with one of my closest friends from MTV and then I attended the taping for the Love & Hip Hop Reunion show.

That Reunion show ALONE, whew…details to follow.

But in between all of that, I got some pretty good things accomplished.  It was a good day.

Last week, I had one of those OTHER days.  One of those days where I just wanted to give up.  I didn’t FEEL like blogging anymore.  I didn’t FEEL like posting prayers up on twitter anymore.  I just FELT like sleeping.

So, I took some time off. At least from blogging.

The trouble is, time off is NEVER time off.

It just ends up being REARRANGED time.  Time spent NOT doing one thing, but doing something else instead.

I guess the point of this, is that I need a vacation.

I’m going to take one.  Just as soon as I figure out how to put down the computer, blackberry, stay off Facebook and Twitter and just say no to work for at least four days.

One thought on “Day 77 – 300 Steps to Greatness

  1. Don’t try just “DO” as my Pastor always says.You have to give your body the time it requires. Let me know if I can help you look up some options to help enforce your need to take a vacation. LOL. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.