Day 40 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

Standard

40 days!

In the bible, the number 40 refers to a period of trials and testing.

During the flood, it rained 40 days and 40 nights.

Moses received the ten commandments from God while on the mountain for 40 days.

The Israelites walked the wilderness for 40 years.

Ninevah had 40 days to repent.

Jesus fasted for 40 days.

I believe that 40 is very significant.  During the past 40 days there have been significant tests and trials of my faith.  God has kept me, protected me and I believe is now about to move in such a way that I could never have imagined.

Although there are another 260 steps on this path, I’m not intimidated.  I’ve taken 40 steps forward and I’m NOT looking back!

Be encouraged, no matter how many steps you have taken on the path to greatness, it is PROGRESS!  Your progress cannot be measured by another person’s just as your testimony can’t be compared to another’s.

Take one day at a time.

My goal for today is to work on a course & to complete a blog for Gatekeeper’s Post.  I have some family matters to tend to as well, and will be thrilled to be able to check them off my list!

One thought on “Day 40 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

Comments are closed.