Day 39 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

Standard

Good Morning! Afternoon:

As I’m writing this post, I suddenly had a flashback to my time at MTV.

I had recently begun developing other projects independently outside of the scope of my work for the network and  I felt like I spent so much time at my day job (which I loved) that I didn’t have the chance to build on other things.

My boss agreed to let me work a reduced work week and I chose to take Mondays off.

I’m thinking in my quest for greatness AND balance, I may get back to that again.

Okay, honestly, when I take a day off, it doesn’t mean that I don’t do any work.  It just means that I don’t blog here & at The Gatekeeper’s Post and then I focus on other WIPS (as NeeNee likes to say)!

After having a guest post yesterday, I decided that going forward, every Monday, I will have a guest post.  If you’re interested in being featured in a post on this page – send an e-mail to thatwritingchic@gmail.com with your blog address.  For each blog submitted, I will read, subscribe and comment.  (Yes, I do believe in supporting fellow bloggers.)

I will then choose one blog post from those submitted to feature each Monday, right here on the front page of this blog.

So, what are you waiting for?  Get me that e-mail so I can schedule your blog post!

P.S. And when there is a guest blogger – please show support and love for them just as you do for me.  Leave a comment, click the like button.  I got several calls and e-mails about how many people liked NeeNee’s post from yesterday and how timely it was in their life.  WELL, LET HER KNOW 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Day 39 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

  1. I am still beaming from the guest blog spot. Thank you! I have been telling my friends and family so they can share in my excitement. Having a guest post is a great idea. Thanks to everyone for your support.

    I’m going to hang out with my girlfriends tonight so I’ll be postponing any writing until tomorrow!

    Have fun!

    Like

  2. Blessed Be~LOVED Suncera! So I AM one of the souls who read your blog regularly and sometimes do not post ALL the thoughts that I have in the comments. (Please forgive.) Definitely resting and appreciating your reminder about balance in the daily achievement of greatness. I’ve implemented a radical self-care plan which I will go ahead and blog about, and even submit to you as a possible guest post. Keep rockin! Love ya!

    Heading over to NeeNee’s blog right now… 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.