Day 30 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

Standard

I can’t believe I am one-tenth of the way there!!

For those who have not had a chance to check out the INCREDIBLE radio show from last night,  you can listen to it here.

Our challenge as a group for the first 30 days was to examine our relationships.

For the next 30 days we will be focusing on taking care of our health.

Special thanks to Dawyn Cloud, who REALLY schooled us on the effects of chemicals in our lives and alternatives to many of the products we grew up with, which are harmful to our health.

Would you believe the EACH person comes in contact with more than 200 chemicals BEFORE they leave the house each morning?  From the shampoo, deodorant, soap – etc., it really makes you think about how your health is affected.

Learn more about Dawyn and her skin care line here.

Also, our own NeNe was surprised with a sample of Dawyn’s “Cherish” Lavender Dream Face Cream.

And Mr. Aaron showed up and shared how the 300 Steps initiative has made a difference in his life to date!

Today I am waiting news about a potential gig, which I’m very excited about.  I have a meeting about a new project, which promises to put more “funny” in my life and I’m going to read some of TAW.

Wednesday is also my day to check out blogs, etc.  So if you want me to read your blog today, post it up here and I will.  Also, if you subscribe to or comment on my blog, I reciprocate.

Have an AWESOME day and remember that you are GREAT – even if no one tells you.  Wait… I just did 🙂

6 thoughts on “Day 30 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

  1. Nee Nee

    I’m so excited! Thanks again for the sample… I’ll be stalking the mailman! LOL! I need rest. I cannot think straight so I’m taking a day off. Though I may re-read some parts of TAW until I fall into dreamland.

    Great job to everyone who has reached the 30 day mark in our steps to greatness and welcome to all of the new “steppers”. I would like to hear (read) about how the group did with the initial 30 day challenge and how they plan to take on the next challenge.

    I am still sort of examining my relationships and I think this will be ongoing because as I change my focus and actions I’m sure the ones that are not beneficial will reveal themselves. I’m trying not to force anything, just work on me and the relationships will work themselves out. And next month… IDK how I’m going to get healthier. This has been my life challenge because I lose motivation and let life get in the way sometimes.

    Like

    • You are more than welcome as you are VERY deserving!

      Yes, I’m excited to hear the progress of others and promise that as I get reports from those “parked on the dance floor” – lol silent readers, I wlll post them anonymously so that we can all be encouraged!

      Like

  2. Today i will focus on being and living in the realm where I cannot see. My goal for this day is to look at myself and everyone else from a place of peace, love, and joy. Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    • Nee Nee

      Ms. Dawyn, could you please offer some suggestions as to how we can transition from the products we currently use to more healthier, non toxic products?

      Like

    • Dawyn: You have been a tremendous blessing my life and I’m truly grateful that I got to share you with my listeners/followers! Continue to be a blessing to many and spread the energy that only YOU can give. You goals are awesome and a reminder to many of us that it’s not always about DOING something. Sometimes we need to experience and FEEL things.

      Like

Comments are closed.