Day 28 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

Standard

My goal for today is to simply be able to get through this blog post.

I’m going to keep it short and simple.

PARENTS ARE PEOPLE, TOO.

Yes, parents cry, bleed, hurt, get angry and even MAD.

It doesn’t mean that we don’t love our children.

When I was younger, I couldn’t imagine that my mother knew what I was experiencing as a teen.  Truth is, I’m sure she knew a heck of a lot more than I was willing to give her credit for.

PARENTS ARE PEOPLE, TOO.

So, as a child (even adult child – lol) take a minute today to let your parents know you love them.  Reflect on the GOOD they have done in your life, in spite of the mistakes.

And if you’re a parent – allow yourself to reflect on your own parents and realize that you’re not perfect, just like them.  Reflect on the GOOD you have done in your children’s lives, in spite of your mistakes.

Our imperfections are what make us unique and special.

Be kind to your parents and your children.

The future generations of your family will be affected by it.

 

 

 

One thought on “Day 28 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

Comments are closed.