Day 22 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

Standard

Yesterday was my book launch and today is the official launch of The Gatekeepers Post.  For those of you seriously interested in having a book published or learning about the industry, you should definitely check them out.  My first post “The Art of Re(creation)” went up today and I couldn’t be more excited! You can find the link on the right side of this post.

My goals for today have been set for me already, so my goal is to get everything DONE today!

Sadly, I still haven’t turned in two articles from last week.  I have to edit an audio interview related to my book release and I have to interview Mint Condition.  I LOVE THOSE GUYS, can’t wait to meet them 🙂

I will carry “The Artist’s Way” with me, so I can do more of my reading for the week.

If you haven’t done so already, I want to urge you to think about what you really WANT out of life.  Allow yourself at LEAST 30 minutes to think of your dream life.  Your dream home, your dream career – all the things that would make you happy – not merely content.

Meditate on those things today.

Then think of what it would take to make those things happen.  More importantly, what do you already have in your possession that can help move you towards your goals?

In my article for The Gatekeepers Post today, I speak of recreating yourself.  Sometimes, we do it out of necessity, but, today, I want you to make an INTENTIONAL decision about what YOU want.

It took a while for me to get to the point of CHOOSING to do what I WANT to do.  It went against my nature, I felt selfish and was even told by my child that I was selfish, that I should just pursue a “regular job”.  What do you do when a “regular job” is not available?

You recreate yourself.

What haven’t you done yet in life that you REALLY want to do on your way to greatness?  What resources or talents do you have that others don’t know about that are closest to your heart?  How can you use those resources or talents to start paving the way to the life of your dreams?

2 thoughts on “Day 22 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

  1. Hey TWC! Again, congrats! So proud of you… I’ve been around, reading, but not posting. Wanted to let you know I’m still rooting for you and working on me (so rooting for me too!). Continue your path to greatness and you will continue to inspire greatness. Off to read your Gatekeepers Post article but before I go here is my goal for today: Work on TAW assignments for the week… which I will do AFTER I explore the gatekeepers post and read your article!

    Like

    • Thanks!!! I’m really enjoying TAW. This is my third time and the last was some years ago. It motivates me to write every time & it really helps me focus on developing my craft.

      Like

Comments are closed.