Day 19 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

Standard

Whew!  What a day yesterday was!

I can actually see the progress I’ve made since I’ve decided to take one step each day towards making sure I would not look back on 2011 as the year that I should have or could have.  This will be the year that I DID!

If you haven’t started, it’s not too late.  There are still 336 days left until 1/1/12.  That means even if you take 36 more days to decide what you want to have DONE before the end of this year, you still have 300 days to take one step each day towards meeting your goal.

or,

If you start today, you have 36 days OFF!

Join us!  Just start entering your daily goals as a comment in each day’s post.  Come back later that evening or the next day and let us know how you did!  I  respond to each comment and will use my resources to help you in accomplishing your goals.  That’s what this community is about – encouraging YOU to GREATNESS!

Today, my radio show “Musings Of A Muse’ finally returns after a hiatus.  While pre-recording the interview, I got the offer of a lifetime and I can’t tell you about it yet, so you have to listen to the show to find out what it is 🙂  I was left speechless!

While the show will air at 1pm EST, you can also listen later if that’s more convenient for you.  You can click to listen:  Gatekeeper’s Post – Jeff Rivera

I will have the chat room open during the streaming and the episode is 30 minutes today.

My goals for today:

First thing, I have to edit the show for broadcast later today.

I will create a tab on this blog about Opening Doors:  Getting Connected with more info and a preview.

Promote, promote, promote.

Probably the biggest goal of the day is to be done with everything no later than 6pm so I can spend some quality time with my son this evening.

It amazes me that I get up 6 am every morning and sometimes work 10-12 hours straight through – yet, there aren’t enough hours in the day!

Oh, and MANY thanks to Martin Pratt.  I created a flash version of the website for the book www.openingdoorsbook.com which is not mobile phone friendly.  He was kind enough to create a page so that mobile users can buy the book quickly and easily:  http://openingdoorsbook.hostwebs.com/

In fact, later – in dedication to Martin, I’m going to preview “Say Thank You and Mean It” from Opening Doors: Getting Connected!  If you’re not already, you should follow him on twitter: @iluvblackwomen.  We have some awesome projects together and can’t wait to share those with you as well!

Make today AWESOME and CHOOSE today to take steps in YOUR walk to GREATNESS!

5 thoughts on “Day 19 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

  1. I listened to the show and congratulations are definitely in order. Jeff’s offer is amazing! I am super excited for you and for the launch of the website. I was actually having a bad day (did you see the pic of my car?) until I listened to the show and heard your great news. I am inspired and encouraged!

    My goal for today: Spend quality time with my husband!

    And tomorrow… we begin The Artist’s Way and I begin my Morning Pages (that I tried to start two mornings ago but forgot both days!) and back to writing. I’m thinking of a new project with a little more of MY story in it… we’ll see!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! And congrats again! BTW- Please thank Jeff for me for sharing his story time and time again. Your stories help as a reminder to put things in perspective and to always keep on pushing toward your dreams.

    Like

    • Thanks! Yes, the offer is amazing and though I was shocked and he put me on the spot – I HAD TO ACCEPT. How could I not? So glad you listened in. Enjoy your time today. Yes, tomorrow is the start of The Artist’s Way! I’m going to post you comments to Jeff directly on his Facebook page – he’ll like that 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.