Day 9 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

Standard

Good Morning!

The weather is treacherous in my area and I have a 9:30 am appointment that I MUST keep 😦

My goals for today are to take care of some family business and then comp together an article.

Exercise…sigh

Can anyone tell me if they have found a way to get exercise in on a DAILY basis?  I know some days I’m excited to do it, and then others I dread.  It may just be getting over the initial hump of my muscles burning – but, I feel like that NEVER ends…

Yes, I plan to make today a light day.  I deserve it 🙂

Make it a great one and don’t let the day to day get in the way of your day today!

Assignment:  Send me the link to your blog.  I will post them all on the sidebar so we can support one another!  After all, if you are kind enough to take the time to read and comment on mine, I would like to show my appreciation and reciprocate!  LET’S GO!

2 thoughts on “Day 9 AM – 300 Steps to Greatness

  1. Love the blog keep up the great work! I love sharing stories and tips with others who are interested in the same things.

    Please take a moment to read my blog and read back through the several months I have been posting.

    Other topics and goals I’m interested in posting about this year in 2011 are healthy recipes and eating, animal care and advice (I have two yorkies), great books, fitness tips for around the home incl yoga, meditation and dance, as well as sewing, knitting etc. There is lots to talk about!
    I hope we share some of the same interests!

    Cheers!

    http://www.thelifeinmystilettos.wordpress.com

    Like

    • Okay, so I clicked on the link to your blog (after noticing that you live in Stilettos – haha. My podiatrist told me she’s going to have to develop a 12-step program just for me. I walked into foot surgery with 4 inch heels and was quite sad to learn that I couldn’t rock them for another year, I digress) and the FIRST thing to hit me is the Master Cleanse. I’ve done it before and am actually thinking of starting next week, so I will consider your blog my confirmation! I like the clean look of your page. My idea of pets are goldfish – okay, not plurally, just ONE goldfish – which I haven’t had in years, because I had kids instead. I do LOVE books, fitness and I need to get back into Pilates, because a regular workout routine for me goes as well as your first day on the Master Cleanse. Yes, we have some things in common. Welcome to our journey and although I can sew a dress overnight (haven’t done that in years either), I’d much prefer to crochet a scarf. (I can’t keep the tension even with those two knitting needles!) Gonna read more of your blog 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.