Why 300 Steps?

Standard
Why 300?  Because it’s a round number, AND because the researcher geek in me checked to see the significance of these numbers:

“The number one represents the use of individuality and the use of the aggresive quality which is the initiation of effort toward a goal. Zeros represent understanding which has been added through experience and the use of reasoning.”

I want that amplified THREE hundred times in my life this year!

Also, “the number three is used of God to signify His Purpose or His Will!”

Yes, I want that manifested one hundred fold in my life this year!

Also, researchers claim that it takes about 66 days to form a simple habit and 8 1/2 months for a more complex habit to kick in.
I WANT TO CREATE A HABIT OF GREATNESS, so that it becomes AUTOMATIC IN MY LIFE.

It doesn’t matter when you start, the key is to do 300 things – so even if you’re not ready now, you still have 56 days to decide 🙂
OR, if you get started tomorrow, you can have 55 days throughout the year to take off!  It doesn’t matter when you take 300 steps, JUST DO IT!
 

So, join me and a community of friends who are like-minded and want to put a dent in their plans and expect to progress in 2011 beyond their wildest dreams.
Starting tomorrow, list your goals along with me and check in with your accomplishments.  Nothing beats discouragement better than ENCOURAGEMENT and I promise to give you a ton of that!
Invite your family and friends and LET’S GET IT STARTED!

 

“Don’t let the day to day get in the way of your day today!”